Three Marion County law enforcement lieutenants graduate from senior leadership course


Three lieutenants serving in Marion County are among 29 new graduates of the Florida Department of Law Enforcement’s Senior Leadership Program.

Marion County Sheriff’s Office Lt. Ryan Robbins, along with Ocala Police Department Lt.s. Casey Eades and Anthony Vizzini, received the honors Friday, May 27 after completing seven weeks of training over a period 10 months at the Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute in Tallahassee.

The goal of the Senior Leadership Program is to prepare Florida criminal justice leaders for the challenges of the future. During the program, participants explored trends and events that are expected to challenge criminal justice professionals in the years to come, with a focus on creating and driving change.

The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, established within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the State University System, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative, multi-faceted approach to education and the training of criminals. justice professionals.

Below is a list of other Senior Leadership Program graduates:

  • Altamonte Springs Police Department – Commander Marcos Ramirez.
  • Clay County Sheriff’s Office – Chief of Investigations Thomas Cotchaleovitch.
  • Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Office of Farm Enforcement – Lt. Jason Velazco.
  • Florida Department of Corrections – Deputy Director Bryant Goodwin.
  • Florida Department of Corrections – Regional Director Thomas Magorrian.
  • Florida Department of Juvenile Justice – Director Rico Cooper.
  • Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission – Capt. Rachel Bryant.
  • Florida Highway Patrol – Major Lisa Barnett.
  • Florida State University Police Department – Lt. Gregory Washington, Jr.
  • Hernando County Sheriff’s Office – Lt. Rocky Howard.
  • Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office – Capt. Mayra Rivera.
  • Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office – Deputy Chief John Verwey, II.
  • Miami-Dade Police Department – Capt. Andy Valdes.
  • Miami-Dade Police Department – Lt. Mirtha Viton.
  • Nassau County Sheriff’s Office – Lt. Chauncey Mason.
  • State’s Attorney’s Office, Fifth Judicial Circuit – Division Supervisor Janine Nixon.
  • Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office – Lt. Matthew Harrison.
  • Okaloosa County Sheriff’s Office – Lt. Neslihan Suhi-Moore.
  • Orange County Department of Corrections – Lt. William Valdivia.
  • Osceola County Department of Corrections – Lt. Niquinia Sherwood.
  • Polk County Sheriff’s Office – Lt. David Bright.
  • Santa Rosa County Sheriff’s Office – Lt. Allen Salter.
  • St. Petersburg Police Department – Lieutenant Gabiel Lopez.
  • Tallahassee Police Department – Capt. Danielle Davis.
  • Tallahassee Police Department – Lt. George Creamer, Jr.
  • Tallahassee Police Department – Lt. Jeff Mahoney.

Source link


Comments are closed.